Update On My Progress

stack-of-books-1001655_1280

I wanted to update you on the progress of my book. I’ve uploaded it to Createspace to get it ready for the printed copy. Then I’ll upload it to Draft2Digital for the digital copy so it’ll be ready for digital distributors. It’s a process, and I hope to have a future post on a step-by-step process of how to get you story published. It’s been difficult to know exactly what to do and when to do it because I’m a step-by-step person. I’ve asked lots of questions to those in the business and everyone has been helpful.

 

My book cover is done for those who haven’t seen it yet….

Space background of blue color

I’ve also created a book trailer that you can check out at www.debbie-erickson.com if you’d like. Just click, “Books”.

It’s been a lot of fun and so exciting to go through the process of self-publication. I can’t tell you how wonderful it feels to have the freedom that comes with self-publication. Learning the process takes some patience but when you see everything come together it’s such a great feeling of accomplishment. And I’m getting to know some really neat people along the way.

For those who love to write, don’t give up. Keep going even if you have to tell yourself everyday not to give up.

I will post when the book is up on Amazon.

I wish you all the best in your endeavors whatever your dreams are.

~blessings

 

2 comments on “Update On My Progress

Please Leave a Reply

